Stop to Reflect

As I am sitting on the couch tonight honestly feeling blah (stomach bug) I was thinking about the how our kids know so much about us and we don’t even realize it.  I didn’t say anything to my kids today about feeling yucky but after receiving a text saying “sorry to bother you the girls told me you were feeling bad” I realized the kids do catch on to everything.  What is the point…well if they could tell in my actions today that I was not feeling well it means they can tell when we are sad, angry, upset, disappointed and happy too.  The next time I have a yucky morning and really struggling to get to work I know when I get in front of the kiddos I will look and act 100% because that is what they want to see and that is what they DESERVE to see. Thanks kiddos for reminding me of what relationships are all about.

Leave a Reply

